• a
  • a
  • a
Making a Difference Every Day
About us | St Anne’s Board

St Anne’s Board

St Anne’s Board (Council of Management) is responsible for governance of the organisation. Members of the Board are St Anne’s Directors for the purposes of the Companies Act and Trustees for the purposes of the Charities Act.

There are currently 7 members of the Board; the organisation’s rules (Memorandum and Articles of Association) state that the number of members of the Board shall not be less than six or more than 15. Terry Moran is Chair of the Board and Ian McIntosh is the vice-chair. The office of chair is held for three consecutive years.

The Board has two delegated committees; the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee both of which report to the full Board meetings. The Board meet ten times a year.

Current Board Members:

St Anne's Board Terry Moran

Terry Moran (Chair)

Retired Head of School, Leeds Metropolitan University

Elected to the Board 2006

St Anne's Board Ian McIntosh

Ian McIntosh (Vice Chair)

Retired Solicitor

Elected to the Board 2013

St Anne's Board Steven Durham

Steven Durham

Former St Anne’s Client

Elected to the Board in 2011

St Anne's Board Philip Brown

Philip Brown

Solicitor, Pension Trust Director

Elected to the Board 2013

St Anne's Board Karl Beckett

Karl Beckett

Business Resilient Coach and Former Managing Director of a Social Care and Development Business

Elected to the Board in 2017

Paul Roberts








Paul Roberts

Charted Accountant

Elected to the Board in 2018

James Dunmore


Commercial Healthcare Executive

Elected to the Board in 2018


John Tait

Co-optee on the Remuneration and Nominations Committee


We are constantly looking for further new members who want to make a real contribution to a vibrant, diverse and constantly evolving organisation. We are particularly looking for people with skills, knowledge and experience in the fields of law (housing, social care) and of health and social care – but the most important criteria is a commitment to the organisation and it’s values.

For an application form and further information, please contact: St Anne’s Community Services, 6 St Mark’s Avenue, Leeds LS2 9BN, or telephone 0113 243 5151.